BCCI: Board of Control for Cricket in India

B : Board of
C : Control for
C : Cricket in
I : India

Full Form of BCCI
Full form of BCCI is Board of Control of Cricket in India". It is a national governing body which controls cricket in India.it is the richest cricket board in the whole world.It is associated with ICCI.

About BCCI

BCCI was founded in December 1928 to replace the Calcutta cricket board.The first president of BCCI was Grant Govan and Anthony it's first secrtary was De Mello .It controls all cricket in India including Domestic cricket,international cricket,IPL,And many other cricket tournaments.It is headquartered Wankhade Stadium in Mumbai. 

Role of BCCI in Indian cricket

BCCI controls all professional cricket in India.It has all the authority to select players,Stadiums,Teams,tournaments,officials that participate in Both National and international cricket.

BCCI is associated with 27 state associations members and 3 non playing members from the all 5 cricket zones in India. These 5 cricket zones are:
(1) Central zone
(2) East zone
(3) South zone
(4) West zone
(5) North Zone

 BCCI is a governmental body still it does not depend on Government for it's expenses as it has many sources of incomes like sponsors,Media rights,IPL etc.

Tournaments organised by BCCI

(1) IPL
(2) Ranji Trophy
(3) Irani Cup
(4) Duleep trophy
(5) Vijay Hajare trophy
(6) Syed Mustaq Ali trophy
(7) Deodhar trophy
(8) Vinoo makand trophy
(9) Senior women's T20 challenger trophy
(10) Cooch Behar Trophy
(11) Senior women's  challenger trophy
(12) Senior women's one day league
(13) Senior women's T20 league
(14) Women's T20 Challenge.


I am sure you may have cleared your confusion Regarding Full form of BCCI.

If you want to know more Full forms visit my website FULLFORM EXPRESS.

Leave me a comment if you knew BCCI organised this many tournaments.

Post a Comment

Thanks for reading my blog.I request my readers that please do not add any spam links in the comment box....

Previous Post Next Post