full form of ipl

IPL : Indian Premier League

I : Indian
P : Premier
L : League

Full form of IPL

Full form of IPL is "Indian Premier League". It is a T-20 cricket league organised by BCCI including foreign players and indian players. 

About IPL

IPL was first introduced in 2008 by BCCI. It was a great success and hence we saw it's further season every year. IPL was not limited to Indian players but overseas players too can participate in IPL. Overseas players bring a charm to the tournament. IPL is also known as cash-rich tournament as the bidding for players to play in teams is very high.It is mostly played between month of march to may. It is the most attending cricket league in the world. It's teams are based on different cities of India.

Teams Participated in IPL

(1) Mumbai Indians               2008-present

(2) Chennai super kings         2008-present (including two years of                                                                                                                        ban in 2016 and 2017)

(3) Rajasthan royals                2008-present (including two years of                                                                                                                        ban in 2016 and 2017)

(4) Kolkalta Knight riders       2008-present

(5) Delhi capitals                     2008-present
or Delhi Derdevils

(6) Deccan Chargers                 (2008-2012)
(7) Sunrishers Hyderabad         2013-present

(8) Royal challengers                 2008-present

(9) Pune Warriors India               2011-2013

(10) Kochi Tuskers Kerala            2011

(11) Rising Pune Supergiants      2016-2017

(12) Gujarat Lions                        2016-2017

(13) Kings X1 Punjab                       2008-present   

Winners of all seasons of IPL (Till 2019)

SEASON                            Winner                                                                        

2008                      Rajasthan royals                             

2009                      Deccan Chargers                             

2010                      Chennai Super Kings

2011                       Chennai Super Kings

2012                      Kolkalta Knight Riders

2013                      Mumbai Indians

2104                      Kolkalta Knight Riders

2015                       Mumbai Indians

2016                        Sunrishers Hyderabad 

2017                        Mumbai Indians

2018                        Chennai Super Kings

2019                        Mumbai Indians

General facts regarding IPL

  1. Brendon Mccullum Scored 158* in the very first match of IPL .
  2. Suresh Raina is the Leading run scorer in IPL as of 2019.
  3. Lashit malinga is the Leading run scorer in IPL as of 2019. 
  4. CSK reached finals for 8 times out of 10 seasons played.
  5. Mumbai Indians have mon the most IPl i.e 3 times as of 2019.
  6. Delhi Derdevils is the only team that has not played any IPL final.
  7. Harbhajan Singh had bowled the highest number of dot balls in the IPL history. He has bowled 1151 dot balls in 151 Matches i.e 7.62 balls per match approx
  8. K.L. Rahul holds the record of fastest 50 in 14 balls.
  9. Manish Pandey is the first indian player to score a century in IPL
  10. Rohit Sharma is the most successful captian winning 4 IPL titles.


I hope i have cleared your confusion for the Full form of IPL. If you want to know some Interesting Fullforms then visit my Website Fullform Express.

Please leave me a comment about your favourite IPL team

Thanks for reading my Article

Post a Comment

Thanks for reading my blog.I request my readers that please do not add any spam links in the comment box....

Previous Post Next Post